Spartacus Season 1

NR (2010)
Spartacus Blood and Sand (Season 1) depicts the classic Roman story of a man (Andy Whitfield) who is taken from his wife (Erin Cummings), forced into slavery and must fight for his life as a gladiator. After being separated from his home and wife, Spartacus is sent to gladiatorial school to learn to how to battle. Upon completion of his first fight, he is bought by Lentulus Batiatus (John Hannah), the owner of the school. Batiatus PUMPS UP Spartacus by promising a reunion with his wife, Sura. While Spartacus continues to fight to stay alive in hopes of one day being with Sura, he inadvertently isolates himself from his fellow gladiators and friends. As time goes on in Spartacus: Blood and Sand, audiences watch as Spartacus must make a choice: leave his past behind to harness the life of a legendary gladiator, or die.

Spartacus Season 1 originally aired from 1/22/2010 through 4/16/2010 and consists of 13 full episodes.
View in HitBliss
Andy Whitfield, Lucy Lawless, John Hannah, Peter Mensah, Manu Bennett, Nick E. Tarabay
View in HitBliss

1.  The Red Serpent (54 min)

Aired: 01/22/2010
A Thracian warrior, enlisted by the Romans to fight, has his destiny sealed by an act of rebellious violence. As punishment he faces death by being forced to fight in the gladiatorial arena.
View in HitBliss

2.  Sacramentum Gladiatorum (53 min)

Aired: 01/29/2010
Enslaved in gladiatorial school, the newly christened Spartacus must try to suppress his desire for vengeance when his new master promises to reunite him with his wife.
View in HitBliss

3.  Legends (55 min)

Aired: 02/05/2010
Though Spartacus proved himself during training and now wears the attire of a gladiator, his coarse attitude and relentless quest to see his wife isolates him from his fellow gladiators and Doctore.
View in HitBliss

4.  The Thing in the Pit (49 min)

Aired: 02/12/2010
Having performed shamefully in the arena against Crixus, Spartacus is forced to fight in the Pits. Batiatus, determined to profit from Spartacus, may be at risk if his debts aren’t repaid.
View in HitBliss

5.  Shadow Games (56 min)

Aired: 02/19/2010
Batiatus is presented with a gladiatorial opportunity of a lifetime. Spartacus and Crixus must overcome their mutual hostility to fight as a team against a legendary and unbeaten opponent.
View in HitBliss

6.  Delicate Things (54 min)

Aired: 02/26/2010
With the glory and riches reaped by Spartacus' victory in the arena, it appears that his long-desired reward will be granted when Batiatus informs him that he will be reunited with his wife.
View in HitBliss

7.  Great and Unfortunate Things (51 min)

Aired: 03/05/2010
Overcome by the pressure of Batiatus' control, Spartacus must make a choice: Leave his past behind and assume the mantle of a champion gladiator, or die.
View in HitBliss

8.  Mark of the Brotherhood (51 min)

Aired: 03/12/2010
Batiatus purchases a fresh lot of slaves during an auction to be trained as gladiators and ponders the idea of selling Crixus.
View in HitBliss

9.  Whore (50 min)

Aired: 03/19/2010
Batiatus breaks the news that Spartacus is to service the richest woman in Rome.
View in HitBliss

10.  Party Favors (52 min)

Aired: 03/26/2010
Spartacus and Crixus are set up to fight in an exhibition match for Numerius’ birthday, but Crixus is intent on blood.
View in HitBliss

11.  Old Wounds (52 min)

Aired: 04/02/2010
Spartacus hovers on the brink. Meanwhile, Batiatus plots revenge against his enemies.
View in HitBliss

12.  Revelations (55 min)

Aired: 04/09/2010
Lucretia and Batiatus await the arrival of Glaber with the intentions to receive his patronage, while Spartacus focuses his attention on his plan for revenge.
View in HitBliss

13.  Kill Them All (54 min)

Aired: 04/16/2010
Spartacus’ fury culminates in the stunning season finale.

Other available seasons:

Sign up with your email address

Use at least 8 characters